Welcome to the Park Hotel Vitznau

When elegance meets excellence

These grand, majestic walls have protected the imposing 5-star hotel in the hills by the shore of Lake Lucerne for over 100 years. The inner world of this historical edifice allies past and future, where state-of-the-art technology meets an elegant, luxurious décor bursting with nostalgic charm.

 

This sparkling jewel is characterized by three main themes, Wine & Dine, Art & Culture and Health & Wealth, which are individually explored and implemented in the different areas of the hotel. The 48 residences, suites, and junior suites are also tailored to these themes, equipped with the latest technical comfort amenities and with meticulous attention to detail.

Our sumptuous spa area with its various saunas and its heated outdoor infinity pool is the ideal place to spend a wonderful day soaking in the breathtaking environs of Lucerne.

Once you have achieved full relaxation, the restaurants focus ATELIER and PRISMA and our Grill Restaurant Lake Terrace are waiting to delight you with culinary delicacies. To finish off this adventure for your palate, our passionate team of sommeliers will help you select the perfect matching wines from one of our six exclusive wine cellars.

Allow yourself to live in the moment and enjoy the enchanting and exciting history and discoveries inside and around the Park Hotel Vitznau. You will easily understand what it means when elegance meets excellence. We warmly welcome you among us.


Hotel Brochure

Themes and galleries

Discover the Park Hotel Vitznau

The Park Hotel Vitznau has dedicated itself to three themes across seven different galleries. Immerse yourself in stories old and new, cross paths with well-known and more niche figures, and be inspired by the ideas and creative spirit behind our suites.


To the galleries

 

History

If walls could speak

In spring 1903, hotelier Josef Anton Bon nervously flitted around the floors of his hotel in Vitznau on the shores of Lake Lucerne, giving his staff his final instructions. Straightening a chair here and there, making the final minor adjustments to the décor, and then, finally, the heavy entrance door could be proudly swung open, and the first page of hotel history was written: the Park Hotel Vitznau was open to the public.


Find out more

 

Six heads, one vision

Management

Under the guidance of Urs Langenegger, the management of Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG runs the Park Hotel Vitznau and the Campus Hotel Hertenstein under the motto «Maintain the past, create the future». The current management team builds on exclusive foundations lain more than a century ago, driving the future of the revered hotel with their visionary concepts. Together with their employees, the management team have set the goal of always surprising guests to the Park Hotel Vitznau with something new, making sure to exceed prior expectations.

 

image
image
image
image

Front, left to right Back, left to right
Tobias Riedweg
Board of Directors
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Felix Beckmann
F&B Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Urs Langenegger
General Manager 
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Tim Moitzi
Resident Manager
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Mathias Rohner
Resident Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Christian Nickel
Executive Chef
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Check availability

Book online

Get inspired

Looking for inspiration before you book? Our many suites are all different, stylish and luxurious. Discover the magic.

Book online

Book your stay at the Parkhotel Vitznau now.

Modify reservation

Willkommen im Park Hotel Vitznau

Wenn Eleganz auf Exzellenz trifft

Prächtig majestätisch ragen die Mauern des imposanten 5-Sterne-Hotels am Ufer des Vierwaldstättersees in die Höhe – bereits seit über 100 Jahren. Der geschichtsträchtige Bau vereint in seinem Innern Vergangenheit und Zukunft: modernste Technologie trifft auf elegante, luxuriöse Ausstattung, ohne dabei an nostalgischem Charme einzubüssen.

Die drei Themenwelten Wine & Dine, Art & Culture und Health & Wealth werden in den verschiedenen Hotelbereichen dieses funkelnden Juwels individuell aufgegriffen und umgesetzt. So widmen sich auch die 48 Residenzen, Suiten und Junior Suiten, mit grosser Detailliebe und modernstem technischen Komfort ausgestattet, diesen Themen.

Der grosszügige Spa-Bereich mit diversen Saunen und beheiztem Infinity-Aussenpool ist der ideale Ort, um einen eindrucksvollen Tag in der atemberaubenden Umgebung von Luzern Revue passieren zu lassen.

Tiefenentspannt laden anschliessend die Restaurants focus ATELIER und PRISMA sowie das Grillrestaurant Seeterrasse zu kulinarischen Genussmomenten ein. Um das Geschmackserlebnis abzurunden, unterstützt das passionierte Sommelier-Team mit der passenden Weinbegleitung aus einem der sechs exklusiven Weinkeller.

Lassen Sie sich beeindrucken und verzaubern von den aufregenden Geschichten und Entdeckungen ausser- und innerhalb des Park Hotel Vitznau und erfahren Sie, was es heisst, wenn Eleganz auf Exzellenz trifft – herzlich willkommen.


Hotel-Broschüre

Themenwelten & Etagengalerien

PARK HOTEL VITZNAU ENTDECKEN

Das Park Hotel Vitznau hat sich drei Themenwelten in sieben verschiedenen Etagengalerien verschrieben. Tauchen Sie ein in neue und alte Geschichten, begegnen Sie grossen und kleinen Persönlichkeiten und lassen Sie sich vom Ideen- und Forschergeist inspirieren.
 

ETAGENGALERIEN

Geschichte

WENN MAUERN SPRECHEN KÖNNTEN

Es war im Frühjahr 1903 in Vitznau am Vierwaldstättersee, als Hotelier Josef Anton Bon nervös durch die Flure spurtet und seinem Personal noch letzte Anweisungen gibt. Hier und da noch einen Stuhl zurechtrücken, letzte kleine Anpassungen bei der Dekoration vornehmen, bevor das schwere Eingangstor aufschwingt und Hotelgeschichte geschrieben werden kann: Das Park Hotel Vitznau ist eröffnet. 
 

MEHR ERFAHREN

Sechs Köpfe, ein gemeinsames Ziel

Geschäftsleitung

Unter dem Motto «Vergangenheit bewahren – Zukunft gestalten» führt das Management der Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG unter der Leitung von Urs Langenegger das Park Hotel Vitznau sowie das Campus Hotel Hertenstein. Die Geschäftsleitung darf auf ein solides Wertefundament bauen, dessen Grundstein vor über einem Jahrhundert gelegt wurde, und mit ihren visionären Konzepten die Zukunft des ehrwürdigen Hotels gestalten. Zusammen mit seinen Mitarbeitenden hat sich das Management-Team das Ziel gesetzt, die Gäste des Park Hotel Vitznau immer wieder aufs Neue zu überraschen und ihre Erwartungen um ein Weites zu übertreffen.

image
image
image
image

Vorne links nach rechts Hinten links nach rechts
Tobias Riedweg
Verwaltungsrat
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Felix Beckmann
F&B Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Urs Langenegger
General Manager 
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Tim Moitzi
Resident Manager
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Mathias Rohner
Resident Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Christian Nickel
Executive Chef
Hospitaliity Visions Lake Lucerne AG

 

Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Online buchen

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren

Suchen Sie nach Inspiration, bevor Sie buchen? Unsere zahlreichen Suiten sind alle unterschiedlich, stilvoll und luxuriös. Entdecken Sie die Magie.

Online buchen

Buchen Sie jetzt ihren Aufenthalt im Parkhotel Vitznau.

Buchung ändern