Welcome to the Park Hotel Vitznau

When elegance meets excellence

These grand, majestic walls have protected the imposing 5-star hotel in the hills by the shore of Lake Lucerne for over 100 years. The inner world of this historical edifice allies past and future, where state-of-the-art technology meets an elegant, luxurious décor bursting with nostalgic charm.

 

This sparkling jewel is characterized by three main themes, Wine & Dine, Art & Culture and Health & Wealth, which are individually explored and implemented in the different areas of the hotel. The 48 residences, suites, and junior suites are also tailored to these themes, equipped with the latest technical comfort amenities and with meticulous attention to detail.

Our sumptuous spa area with its various saunas and its heated outdoor infinity pool is the ideal place to spend a wonderful day soaking in the breathtaking environs of Lucerne.

Once you have achieved full relaxation, the restaurants focus ATELIER and PRISMA and our Grill Restaurant Lake Terrace are waiting to delight you with culinary delicacies. To finish off this adventure for your palate, our passionate team of sommeliers will help you select the perfect matching wines from one of our six exclusive wine cellars.

Allow yourself to live in the moment and enjoy the enchanting and exciting history and discoveries inside and around the Park Hotel Vitznau. You will easily understand what it means when elegance meets excellence. We warmly welcome you among us.


Hotel Brochure

Themes and galleries

Discover the Park Hotel Vitznau

The Park Hotel Vitznau has dedicated itself to three themes across seven different galleries. Immerse yourself in stories old and new, cross paths with well-known and more niche figures, and be inspired by the ideas and creative spirit behind our suites.


To the galleries

 

History

If walls could speak

In spring 1903, hotelier Josef Anton Bon nervously flitted around the floors of his hotel in Vitznau on the shores of Lake Lucerne, giving his staff his final instructions. Straightening a chair here and there, making the final minor adjustments to the décor, and then, finally, the heavy entrance door could be proudly swung open, and the first page of hotel history was written: the Park Hotel Vitznau was open to the public.


Find out more

 

Six heads, one vision

Management

Under the guidance of Urs Langenegger, the management of Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG runs the Park Hotel Vitznau and the Campus Hotel Hertenstein under the motto «Maintain the past, create the future». The current management team builds on exclusive foundations lain more than a century ago, driving the future of the revered hotel with their visionary concepts. Together with their employees, the management team have set the goal of always surprising guests to the Park Hotel Vitznau with something new, making sure to exceed prior expectations.

 

image
image
image
image

Front, left to right Back, left to right
Tobias Riedweg
Board of Directors
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Felix Beckmann
F&B Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Urs Langenegger
General Manager 
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Tim Moitzi
Resident Manager
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Mathias Rohner
Resident Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Christian Nickel
Executive Chef
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Check availability

Book online

Get inspired

Looking for inspiration before you book? Our many suites are all different, stylish and luxurious. Discover the magic.

Book online

Book your stay at the Parkhotel Vitznau now.

Modify reservation

Bienvenue au Park Hotel Vitznau

L’excellence au service de l’élégance

Voilà plus d'un siècle déjà que se dressent les murs imposants de cet hôtel 5 étoiles situé sur les rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons. Ce bâtiment chargé d’histoire conjugue passé et modernité : les nouvelles technologies s'intègrent dans un cadre luxueux et raffiné, sans jamais estomper son charme d'antan.

Les trois univers Wine & Dine, Art & Culture et Health & Wealth sont déclinés à travers les différents espaces de ce joyau de l'hôtellerie suisse. On retrouve ces mêmes thématiques dans les 48 résidences, suites et junior suites, toutes décorées avec soin et bénéficiant d'un confort inégalé.

Le spa, ses différents saunas ainsi que sa piscine à débordement extérieure et chauffée offrent un cadre propice à la détente après une journée riche en émotions dans les environs de Lucerne.

Pour compléter cette parenthèse de relaxation, les restaurants focus ATELIER, PRISMA et notre Grill Restaurant Seeterrasse se chargeront d'émerveiller vos papilles. Pour parfaire cette expérience culinaire, notre équipe de sommeliers passionnés vous aidera à choisir parmi les nombreuses bouteilles d'exception de nos six caves à vin.

Au fil d’histoires fascinantes et d'expériences inédites, laissez-vous séduire par l'union parfaite de l'élégance et de l’excellence. Bienvenue au Park Hotel Vitznau.


Brochure de l’hôtel

Univers thématiques et galeries

Découvrez le Park Hotel Vitznau

Le Park Hotel Vitznau propose trois univers thématiques répartis sur sept étages. Plongez au cœur d'histoires inédites, faites la connaissance de diverses personnalités et laissez-vous guider par votre curiosité.


Nos galeries

 

Histoire

Si les murs pouvaient parler

Au printemps 1903, à Vitznau, sur les rives du lac des Quatre-Cantons, l'hôtelier Josef Anton Bon arpente nerveusement les couloirs pour donner les dernières instructions à son personnel. Il faut encore ajuster une ou deux chaises, retoucher quelques éléments de décoration avant que ne s'écrive le premier chapitre de l'histoire de l'hôtel : le Park Hotel Vitznau ouvre ses portes.


En savoir plus

 

Six responsables, un seul objectif

Direction

Sous la direction d'Urs Langenegger, la direction de Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG gère le Park Hotel Vitznau et le Campus Hotel Hertenstein selon la devise «préserver le passé pour façonner l’avenir». Ainsi, forte d'un socle de valeurs de plus d'un siècle, l'équipe de direction forge l'avenir de l'établissement autour d'idées visionnaires. Avec ses collaborateurs, elle s'attache à proposer une offre constamment innovante et à surpasser les attentes des clients du Park Hotel Vitznau.

 

image
image
image
image

Devant, de gauche à droite Derrière, de gauche à droite
Tobias Riedweg
Conseil d'administration
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Felix Beckmann
F&B Manager
Park Hotel Vitznau
Urs Langenegger
Président Directeur Général
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Tim Moitzi
Directeur Général
Campus Hotel Hertenstein |
Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Mathias Rohner
Directeur Général
Park Hotel Vitznau
Christian Nickel
Chef exécutif
Hospitality Visions Lake Lucerne AG
Vérifier la disponibilité

Réservez en ligne

S'inspirer

Vous cherchez de l'inspiration avant de réserver ? Nos nombreuses suites sont toutes différentes, élégantes et luxueuses. Découvrez la magie.

 

Réservez en ligne

Réservez dès maintenant votre séjour au Park Hotel Vitznau.

Modifier la réservation
2022